WOW ~ Word of the Week ~ Carry Witchet

I had a bit of fun creating my very own illustration of this week’s word.

Carry Witchet (noun)

A sort of conundrum, puzzlewit, or riddle.

Valentine puzzle purse, 14 February 1816, image courtesy Nancy Rosin.

Valentine puzzle purse, 14 February 1816, image courtesy Nancy Rosin.

I made a thing! I made a thing! Or rather, I made a carry witchet!

It’s not pretty at all, especially compared to the contemporaneous puzzles above, but it’s chock-full of Regency terms. I grabbed the single words from previous Word of the Week posts and made a crossword puzzle of vulgar proportions! Who says Mondays are boring?! Click the link at the bottom of the puzzle to print your own fill-in-the-blank copy.

I’ll post the answers on Facebook on Wednesday. Not that anyone will need them.

Obstinate Headstrong Girl author Renée Reynolds ¦ WOW ~ Word of the Week ~ Carry Witchet

Obstinate Headstrong Girl author Renée Reynolds ¦ WOW ~ Word of the Week ~ Carry Witchet. Talk Vulgar To Me Crossword Puzzle printable.

One thought on “WOW ~ Word of the Week ~ Carry Witchet

  1. Pingback: WOW ~ Word of the Week ~ Apple-Pye Bed – Obstinate Headstrong Girl ~ author Renée Reynolds

Comments are closed.